That Time I Waddled Out Of A Restaurant

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I hate to say what it is because I’m from the US and this is going to make me fit some stereotypes that I’ve always been proud of not fitting.

But… it has to be said because it would be an injustice not to share this with the world.

The best food I’ve had in 8 months is…

…drumroll…

… a cheeseburger.

Wah wah wah.

But WAIT. Before you roll your eyes at me, and write me off and mutter under your breath "typical American" (I hear you), I’m proud to announce that it was a Japanese cheeseburger.

I ate it at a place called Musbui in Canggu and now I don’t know if I can ever commit to being healthy again. The cheeseburger half of me is battling the healthy half of me, and I have no idea which side is going to win.

I’m not even supposed to eat cheese but I think it’s a forbidden-love type situation where the fact that you can’t have it just makes you want it more.

This thing is amazing. And if you’re ever in Canggu, you have to try it. I don’t even know why I’m sharing this. It’s so good, I should keep it to myself haha I don’t want to have a waiting line!

Just LOOK at this picture, which doesn't do it any justice at all

And then there were two:

This combo of ingredients is seriously to die for. Or at least to seriously consider getting fat and high cholesterol for

Maybe the "special sauce" is code for crack? Is this why I'm so addicted? If so, I love crackburgers.

I know I’ve been to Thailand, Malaysia and all of these places in the past few months. And I know I’ve tried a lot of amazing food along the way.

But this one was SO good, that I had to dedicate a post to it. I guess I’m obsessed, like, maybe I’d give up my health goals for it haha.

The problem is I got a little too excited and I ended up eating two of them at once. Now I feel super full and kind of wish I had a butthole attached directly to my stomach so I could get it out of here immediately.

Am I the only one who’s ever wished this??

Anyway, my stomach feels like it’s about to explode. Honestly, I’ll be surprised if it doesn’t. I’ll have to explain to the doctor that my stomach exploded from eating too many burgers at once. That’s going to be an awkward convo.

I’ll have to waddle into the doctor’s office since I literally can’t walk straight. I think I’ll sing “wobble baby wobble baby” as I go in, but I’ll change the lyrics to “waddle baby waddle baby waddle baby” just to cheer myself on.

If you’d like to eat 2 burgers at once and waddle, too, then head on over to Musubi burger. They didn’t even pay me for this post, but maybe I could squeeze a free burger out of it (am I seriously STILL thinking about eating more right now?!?)

Sort:  

Now I feel super full and kind of wish I had a butthole attached directly to my stomach so I could get it out of here immediately.

After reading the above, I feel you should start a comedy show. LOL

BTW, it won't be a bad idea to have a butt hole in the stomach. I know how to create one.👅

Hahahaha I love your comments so much. I think we need to have a steemgigs session about creating one haha

Wow! I've never seen a burger like that before! It's comforting to know that I'm not the only person that orders more than one entree for myself.

Nope, I definitely have a problem haha.Can't stop thinking about them

oh my goodness....

@teamhumble are you seeing this!!?

I am so down. Jeez....

haha let's all go eat 2 or 3 in one sitting and not judge each other @dayleeo

i feel like that's not a bad plan at all lol

aaaa! damn, girl, i would def eat 2 as well! :) so let's just go there together!?! :D like that you wouldn't feel guilty, i hope ?! that looks delicious, so hungry right now! kisses :)

haha YES!! I love that you'd eat 2 with me!!! I wouldn't feel guilty at all. I'd just be happy and waddle like a duck some more

Still haven't tried one of these! Would like to, but when @suitcasemama and I think burgers, we can't not order our favorite in Bangkok: Daniel Thaiger! Have you tried his yet?!!? YUM! And this coming from someone raised on In 'n Out!

No!! Tell me more! I want to hear about it!

Best burger in BKK! @suitcasemama and I will tell you about it in person as we're scarfing them down together :)

YES that would be awesome!!!

I'd love to take a bite. They looks so scrumptious. ^^

Shouldn't read your post at this hour, I'm hungry now after see the Japanese Burger.

hahahaha this makes me happy. I love how much you guys love food. Me too!!! I'm also hungry for another one

Mmmh this is the only kind of cheese burger I will ever have! I’m gonna put that on my list for when I’m in Bali next time :)

I want to put it on my list for every day for forever haha

You sold me. I have to eat one next time I'm in Bali.

Yes, do it! I'll eat it with you!

Roll me into bed after these, those look awesome!

haha me too! I was literally waddling like a duck. They are SO amazing!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42