Surprise Villa Experience In Bali

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I feel SO lucky to be writing this from one of the coolest rentals I’ve ever been in.

Last year, I went to a conference called WDS (World Domination Summit). The thing with conferences is... I honestly don't usually remember what any of the speakers said. Ask me even 5 minutes later and I'll just shrug, haha.

But, the invaluable part is the connections you made. I had no idea that buying the ticket to go a year ago was going to present yet another opportunity an entire year later, in Bali of all places.

A lot of people at the conference also work from their computer,s so it was amazing to finally meet friends for the first time in my life who are free to come travel with me if I want!

It just so happens that a friend I made at WDS is here also. He and his wife rented out this dope villa and invited me to go join. Pimping out a villa because pimping out other things is wrong.

Here's a mediocre tour of the place. I feel like I should get a professional camera just so you guys don't have to keep suffering the effects of my mediocre photo quality, haha. It would be a selfless act for me to get a camera. For you guys. That's it lol.

Here's the layout of the villa area:

Ours was called Sunrise Villa.

I'm still having major problems uploading photos, so I sorta had to steal half of these pics from the green village Bali website.

The office:

Kitchen

Main Area

Spinny Door Fort Area

View From The Top Floor To The Bottom

Anyway, here's 9 am breakfast. These are officially not stolen photos:

Late night masterminding/swapping strategies/awkward thug faces that say "yep I feel you":

Setting timers for 50-minute increments and then just working as hard as we could before taking a quick break:

Then we take a 15-minute break to dip in the pool and make crazy eyes, I guess. Why is my expression so creepy? lol

If you don't work the full 50 minutes, then you get put in distracted-people jail:

Me laughing nervously before hopping onto the death trap machine motorbike. Ok, so I sorta stole this one from my friend.

Chairs

Porch View

Shower And Wooden Toilet

You Turn The Fan On With This!

I'm so grateful that I got to spend time with amazing people and also work with them! And it was awesome to stay in such a nice place!! Super great surprise!

P.S. Why is this amusing?

Sort:  

I have so many friends who go to WDS, many each year. I've never gone because I don't like crowds. You've pointed out another reason it might be worth a trip one year, to connect with other people who prioritize doing stuff like that!

Thanks for all the pics of magical Bali!

I'm sorry I forgot to respond!! I think the day I posted it some crazy hectic travel stuff was happening, and I literally just forgot.

If you do go one year, maybe we'll see each other! That would be awesome

It looks like you're living in a bad ass treehouse.

We should host a bad ass treehouse steemit meetup @jkimura

Yeah! And we can bring in a pet monkey dressed in a tux to be our concierge.

😂 I like the way you think

Woow....amazing Very beautiful ... wish to visit him

an interesting story older sister

That looks amazing. Everything is made of bamboo and wicker. Its like...
...a wicker wonderland.
ahhh pun pun pun pun.

Looks like a really neat experience.

hahaha @leaky20 I love that. I know, I'm two weeks too late...ugh sorry. I usually check comments every day, but I think I had some crazy travel stuff going on a couple of weeks ago and missed this. LOVE your pun though. Sorry I was too late to upvote it :(

no worries. Its not always about the upvote hahaha

That's a pretty epic place to hang out. Looking up World Domination Summit now.

Hello @nomadicsoul , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "buildawhale"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem has 25.500 Followers + 7000 Sp + Upvote with min +55 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Amazing! This area is so cool, I love the architectures so great. Never heard of that place before! Such a cool experience :-) Bali has so many surprises!

yeah @nomadsfix ! Sorry I'm just now seeing this! I was traveling 2 weeks ago I think and somehow missed all of these comments. Sorry I'm responding too late to upvote your comment =/

Love the wooden style I'd love to stay there !

I bet you will since you're so good at finding accomodations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37