You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Lost in the Desert: My Trip to the Sahara

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Lol you seem to be so "go with the flow." Love that. Super important characteristic to have as a traveler. Haha these sound like such typical third world travel problems. I'm sorry about all of the problems you encountered, but I can't help but laugh a little.

I've never climbed a sand dune, but I watched a similar trip to this on tv recently. It seemed like you have to be super in shape to climb them? Or maybe, the girl on the show was just really out of shape...she was struggling really hard.

Please just take me with you already!!! I can't stand it anymore lol your pictures are too amazing and I love your travel stories. Even getting lost and not being able to get your backpack. This is such a tease! lol I'm traveling in Thailand but want to be in Morocco at the same time!

Also, that camel's facial expression toward the bottom is hilarious. Made my entire day haha.

Sort:  

Thank you for your long comment! Makes me really happy to read such a nice reply to my post. To "go with the flow" is exactly how I like to travel! This is how I ended up couchsurfing for the past few days and didn't have wifi to reply to your comment any earlier.. Sorry for that!

Climbing the dunes was certainly very hard, out of the 15 backpackers in our group only me and one other guy made it all the way to the top!
Camels can make some really funny faces, I'm planning to make a compilation post of the most hilarious camel portraits soon :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97