You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Legend of Puig Campana & Roland's Breach, Spain

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Is that the same Roland as Roland de Roncevalles? (I just read the whole post and indeed is! )

My wife heavily opposed to name our first born Roland as apparently it is has been in France, but it was my first choice in his honor and the Cowboy Roland from the dark tower.

Sort:  

Well that is a beautiful name with a lot of background beneath it. I've never knew it before, but reading about these legends taught me about it:>

It is indeed, Stephen King pays an Hommage to R de Roncevaux in his 7 tome novel the dark tower, it has not much to do with the original leyend, but the displays of courage and humanity in the books made me dig about the origin and have since been a silent admirer.

Wow, that is so interesting. No surprise Stephen King is such a good author, if he puts so much of research ant thought into his work. I must read it as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83