You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desert Botanical Garden: Sonoran Wonder in Phoenix Arizona

in #travelfeed5 years ago

That's really awesome to work in a remote company though. I have hopes that I can work remotely in my job one day (or any job actually) as it does give a large amount of freedom to live anywhere! Hopefully with steem, that can be the case! Anyway, I digress!

I do remember going through Scottsdale one time as we stayed there for a night en route to San Diego from Grand Canyon/Monument Valley area (can't remember exactly which one of the two, will have to dig out the old journal notes)! The Desert Botanical Gardens have plants that I'd expect to see floating around, but those cacti are still pretty cool to look at! Great that you got to explore it all at no extra cost!

Hope you have had an awesome week out there meeting your fellow team mates! Happy travels :)

Sort:  

Darn it! I don't know how I missed this comment - but in any case -- I'm definitely planning on going back to Arizona to explore beyond the Scottsdale/Phoenix area!

As a parent of 3 and as a massive introvert, working remotely has some AMAZING benefits— but it's definitely got its downsides, and so much of employee success/morale/happiness depends on just how good the company is at anticipating and supporting employee needs. I'm proud to say our company is amazing at doing that!

I'm always down to talk remote work - maybe we can actually make use of that digital-nomads room in the TravelFeed server! 😄

!TRDO

Yea it makes a big difference when the company has a decent HR team and can look after you, making you feel motivated. Working towards remote working myself in the company I'm at but think it may require working in a fully remote company for that to happen! Working anywhere in the world sounds like a dream 🙂

With the progress travelfeed is making, we have something awesome to look forward to. Catch you in their Discord

Posted using Partiko Android

P.S. I clearly don’t know how to call the trdo not. Here’s a beer instead:

!BEER

Haha I don't know how any of that stuff works but thanks a lot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63