Sort:  

Cheers me dears!

Hey hey! Breath taking scenery dude in the land of Middle Earth. Long endless highways always leads to something awesome. Feels like orcs, hobbits and elves would come out anytime. I need to see New Zealand at least once in my life. Weekend starts now here and have a great weekend bro.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nickyhavey
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=havey-s-australia-and-new-zealand-adventure-part-23-milford-sound-new-zealand


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yeeeeeaaaaaa! :)

Astoundingly spectacular @nickyhavey

Thanks a lot @fionasfavourites! That must be your shortest reply yet but understandable seeing as there are no words really to describe what I just wrote about and the words & snaps don't do it justice either!

Bwahahaha! Precisely ;)

Definitely a must see! The clouds laying with the mountains make for such a dramatic view, I wouldn't want to leave either. It is absolutely stunning and magical. I thought Maui was the story of Hawaii although I should have made the ties as the Hawaiian people and New Zealand people were the same and just branched off so long ago. (So I've read).

This must really be the heart of new Zealand with having such beauty.

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought you'd like this one meuf 😊 I couldn't believe some of the scenery when I was out there and then the independence day photo 😱

Well all the Moari tribes originate from Polynesia and I guess Hawaii is part of that original Pacific circle of ancestral movement?

Posted using Partiko Android

You thought right!

Yep they are part of it. I read a bit of history some time ago.

You can be my history buff 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Ask away, I may or may not know 😄

Love the foggy views from the mountains and the paved paths from the forest! I can only imagine how cold it was on that day. Rain is always an obstacle during a trip but without it, we wouldn't see how beautiful nature is in all its seasons! :)

It was actually not too bad temperature wise! The water from that waterfall was pretty cold though haha! I was soaked all the way through but without rain and water, we wouldn't have so much greenery to enjoy!

Thanks for checking this out my friend! Hope all is well little sister!

What a trip… Stunning every inch of the way, of all the places I thought you would stop and hike it was around Milford Sound @nickyhavey!

Did extensive study into south island planning a trip some years ago and getting to the fjord was not quite so accessible, although they offered some tremendous hikes in that area.

Still glad you got to visit, would definitely have a hit with the amazing countryside that is down there, perhaps I am hearing a return trip, one day, so much to do, so little time!

Haha I would definitely do more hiking if (or more likely, "when") I go back to New Zealand and all of the South Island needs me to explore it and hike around haha! Just the cruise this time around though, which was more than good enough :)

Yes there's only one way in to it now and we're at the mercy of nature really. If she decides to landslide, avalanche or anything else then there's not much we can do!

Definitely a return trip. Hopefully steem will rise again and the investment will pay off and can use it all for travel :)))

Milford Sound is in a difficult area to reach, seeing it and enjoying the area you were lucky Nicky, when traveling in tours time is always restricted.

For sure it's difficult when you're against the clock but these tours are always like that. Cram in give you a taste and make you want to come back. It worked for me as I definitely want to go back haha! Next career break I'll be spending a lot more time there I think 😊

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 1 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 339 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

Thanks for posting through TravelFeed.io! You have received a larger upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!
Posting through TravelFeed.io also makes your post eligible to participate our Steemfest ticket giveaway. Please check the post for instructions on how to participate. If you already opted in before September 12th, please double-check that you are opted in since we had some problems with opt-ins not being recorded in the beginning!
Also, you can participate in the travel writing contest by @invisusmundi where you can earn up to 100 STEEM! Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

We are continuously working on improving TravelFeed, recently we introduced EasySignUp and EasyLogin, our first step to make TravelFeed ready for mass adoption.


Learn more about TravelFeed by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Ah guys! Thanks so much for the awesome support here @elsaenroute and @travelfeed!

Unfortunately I can't make it to steemfest this year as it's my brother's wedding around the same time, otherwise I was straight in with the prize draws! I wish everyone who enters the best of luck with it all!

However I have entered this post into @invisusmundi's contest which is awesome of him!

Take it easy now 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck with the contest!!!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @nickyhavey, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67