You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winning the South Pole – Oslo

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Unveiling-2-sm.jpg

Amundsen bust is also out the front of IMAS in Hobart, Australia - where they launched the expedition from.

Although this is a journo photo of the unveiling from the interwebs, we did go down to Hobart and see it for ourselves. I have photos of myself and the bust, they're just lost on the harddrives somewhere!

Take care.
Nick

Sort:  

Wonderful, fellow Nick! I love the weariness captured in the sculpture. This is in Tasmania, no? Thank you for sharing the photo.

Yeah man. Hobart is is Tassie, Australia!

Haha.. Yeah, no worries. I wish I had mine closer at hand. I am not one for sharing other's photos if I've actually been there myself! He is certainly a lot older in this bust than the one you shot, that's for sure!

Take care,
Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62