You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelogue 5: Cirque Lake in the High Uintas

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Very inspiring journey my friend! I look forward to the day that I can make a trip in mto nature with the family one day. One of great things things about coming back to the mainland US is how great it is to be able to go for roadtrios to admire the changes in scenery as you drive through the different topography that the country has to offer. So far most of my travels have been limited to flying which I cannot really appreciate nearly as much. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you @newageinv!

"So far most of my travels have been limited to flying which I cannot really appreciate nearly as much."

No doubt about that, as I was once a "road warrior." For almost 20 years. Flying enough to be a "bazillion mile" flyer on both Delta and United. Glad those days are behind me ...

There is something about "windshield time" that I greatly enjoy. Even better, is if time is allowed to actually get out of your vehicle and take a trip like the one detailed here ... 😊 👍

"Use it or lose it" has been around for as long as I have. Lots of truth to some of these old sayings ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51