You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tasmanian Treasures.

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Impressive museum and as always you provide fantastic photos with informative story.
It is true how we get used so quickly to modern lifestyle with all the conveniences. If I go back not so far away, let's say when my grandparents were young. Mind you, my granny died in the 70s and she has never used any washing machine and she got no refrigerator, the cooker was the heater at the same time - wooden burner. Food was mainly from the garden, fresh milk from the sheep and happy chicken for dinner. 😀
Me too, I can't think how I would live without the moder conveniences and definitely prefer my chicken to be already plucked and even cut in pieces, ready to be cooked. 😀

Sort:  

Many thanks for your wonderful comments Neli. Women had to work very hard in those days and couldn't really slacken off because the family needed food, clothing and looking after. Mind you, the children were obliged to lend a helping hand and wouldn't dream of complaining. Today's kids have it a lot easier but sadly, I don't think they are necessarily happier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48