You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 days in Iran: The land of misleading stereotypes!

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Great post, and I love your photos! They brought back memories of my own trip to Iran, about 25 years ago! We went in a LandRover, and we were only allowed to stay for a week. But we also found the Iranian people incredibly friendly and hospitable. I just loved the ancient history and culture. Esfahan was my favourite place, with its beautiful mosques. I would love to visit it again.

Sort:  

Wow... I guess Iran has changed a bit since then. I wonder how it looked like 25 years ago. :)

Actually looking at your photos, I don't think it has changed that much. I remember being very impressed with the infrastructure - good roads etc. I'll have to dig out my old photos sometime!

25 years ago I was 0.5m tall, had curly hair and instead of saying "rrrr" I used to say "LLLL". :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42