You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocks, Silver and Gold: Kyoto's Magnificent Temples

in #travelfeed6 years ago

When I read in your text "add to the serene atmosphere", i just had to agree. The whole place just feels so peaceful, even through photographs.

I loved when you wrote about the zen culture, there's so much to learn from that. To be content. We tend to forget that sometimes.

HAHA and the funny little teddy bear family enjoying some sun.

Sort:  

Yeah a lot of the Zen principles are so helpful in our daily lives. Some of the things we stress about could be relieved by simplicity and contentment.

There's a lot of cute things there. Even old people seem to like cute stuff so you see those fluffy teddies around or cat figurines :)

It's incredible how we stress the whole day about something, that may is so small... I'm slowly readjusting my mind set. I'm using the 'ok' technich hahahahah if someone complains about something I simply say 'ok' and move on with my life.

That's true, we waste a part of our life on those small things. I'm guilty of that so I have to be mindful to not to care too much. I guess the ok technique will work :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54