You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down that dodgy looking rutted dirt track, across that creek crossing or up the beach

Traveling in your own car is a great experience. Until two years ago, every December I traveled through Venezuela with my father and my brother to Colombia and it is the maximum to be able to decide where to go, what route to take, where to park to rest, etc. But as well as enjoy a lot, we also had accidents on several occasions, and luckily my dad always carried the spare.

On one of those occasions they repaired the car but it was already night so we decided to stay at the nearest hotel, I remember it was in a town with a small population, and it had nothing fancy, it was just a 1 star hotel. I did not want to stay there, but my dad told me that this was actually a 5 star hotel and he pointed out to me that the sky were full of many stars. It really was beautiful.

What I want to say is that we have to prepare for this mode of travel, but in the end if something does not go as we want, we should be grateful and enjoy what we get 😄

A big hug, @galenkp. Thanks for share your experience.

Sort:  

I did not want to stay there, but my dad told me that this was actually a 5 star hotel and he pointed out to me that the sky were full of many stars. It really was beautiful.

Your dad has a good outlook on life. Wise man.

but in the end if something does not go as we want, we should be grateful and enjoy what we get 😄

So do you.

Thanks for your comments. Very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52