You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ukrainian Prairie. My trip to Ukrainian Steppe, Day 2, part 1

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Your photos are beautiful. What a lovely landscape that is. It is hard to imagine that in 1840 60 million bison roamed the Great Plains of the United States and Canada. It is unimaginable to me that they killed them all.

Sort:  

Hello, Melinda! I am so glad you enjoyed my post!

Are you saying that in the US there are no bisons living in wild nature? It's hard to believe it 🤔😣

There are large herds in Yellowstone National Park and in Custer State Park. I also know of many herds that are in huge fenced areas. All the herds are managed and they no longer roam free anywhere in the US.

That happens to many species. At least, they still exist 🙄

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44