You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 3: Mogollon Rim, Copper Belt, and Sonora Desert

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I have traveled through some of that area and love seeing your photos. You choose the exact details to talk about that I am interested in. I would never have been able to go down in one of the mines though. I do really admire you for that!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by @melinda010100 and sharing your perspective. I appreciate that!

"I would never have been able to go down in one of the mines though. I do really admire you for that!"

Yes, well, thank you, but not sure how much there is to admire. I have been underground three times in mines (numerous times underground in caves, which gave me the "comfort" to try a mine ...). Each time I survived and made it back to the surface, my reaction was the same:

"Whatever they pay those people, they've earned every penny of it. And they can have it!" 😉

Off I go into Day Five ...

Mines, caves, tunnels. Simply a bad idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23