You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 2: Navajo Nation and Canyon de Chelly

in #travelfeed6 years ago

What a wonderful adventure! I have been in New Mexico and Northern Arizona in January and I know the kind of cold that you are talking about! I have never been to that Canyon though and I really wish I could have seen that your photos are marvelous. And what an adventure to have it all to yourself.

Sort:  

Thank for stopping by to comment @melinda010100.

"And what an adventure to have it all to yourself."

Yes, I guess there are some benefits to getting "out on the road" in the dead of winter. 😉

My post tonight - Day Four - is about my reliving a special memory in Tucson. Didn't even need a coat!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll check it out!

Post now written, as of late last night. What a wonderful day I had reliving this special memory with my son!

That is a wonderful father/son thing to do! I would love to go traveling again with my kids!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44