My Travelfeed Experience Into Two Major Known African Historical Statue In Ile-Ife Ancient Town.

in #travelfeed5 years ago

IMG_20191123_120108_6.jpg

Hello Everyone 💞💓,

My visit to Ile-ife has already been fulfilled but not totally this time because I have it in my to visit all the historical statue erected in the Ancient Town but I was able to cover just two out of so many new rebuilt historical Statue. It is actually the believe in Africa and most especially here in Nigeria that we are brought up by some past forefathers who fought so well in battle time past and won. The the female category and the male as well. I was able to lunch my travel all the way from Ilorin,Kwara state to Ile-ife,Osun State. I purposely made the journey for two days so as to see those beautiful places and be able to Capture them well.

My journey started at exactly 9:00am in the morning when I went to a very far motor pack at Post office Area in Ilorin, Kwara state. There are so many different places where I can actually board vehicle to Ile-ife, but the first Motor Garage I mentioned is very faster, reliable, safer and Price friendly. It comprises of so many positive attribute to me so that is why I chose the garage. There are several Garage where you can board but you are at your own risk. I got there and I took my seat within a few minutes it already gotten filled up afterwards we wrote down our names for security purposes and we left for the journey. We passed through the town called Ogbomosho Town. The Ogbomosho Town is about 200km straight up South West to the town called Ejigbo, Osun State. We took our time to watch our movement along the way because there are several checkpoints where we have the military zone watch for a couple of 2-3 minutes. We passed through some villages called, Eyenkorin , Gambari Ogbomosho, Orile-Ogbomosho, Agba-orile and more before we reached Ogbomosho town itself. We got to Ogbomosho town at exactly 45minutes drive. We left the arena then lunch Ejigbo.

Ejigbo is in Osun State, but also at the boundary wall between Ilorin and Osun state. It is just 10-15 minutes drive. We crossed the path within short period of time and straight to the Town called Ede, in Osun State. Ede, is a very known town for other type of worshipper which I called the Muslims. It is a Muslim town where alot of those who reside in the area are Muslims. Their favorite dish and diet is Pap and BeansCake. Smile, yes that's so true. But now alot of Civilization has wiped away some traditional rules. So, we left Ede to a Junction called Akoda Junction, where we lunched also a small village known for every five days market stunning. The market is been Open every five -five days be it Sunday. Thereafter, we got to a small village called Moro. This Village is known for student Arena, I called it that way because there are two main institutions there , the Afilated school learning of Obafemi Awolowo University Annex, and also Foreign Links. Amazing institutions for distance learning.

We got to Edunabun, it is a small village as well but also known for Market trading. Yes by that time we are close to Ile-ife,Osun State. We saw the Real Obafemi Awolowo University itself. The main entrance and so many vehicle garage from Ile-Ife to Porthacourt, Enugu, Ondo, Ekiti, Lagos , Ibadan and more. I got down and took a motorcycle to the Oriolukun Statue in Ile-Ife.

IMG_20191123_120123_6.jpg


IMG_20191123_120127_5.jpg


IMG_20191123_120127_5.jpg


After I got down from the Motorcycle, I took some pictures here and later took another to where Moremi Statue is it took me 15minutes to reach my destination. I met some little children and I paid some amount before I could enter from the gate . I was told the woman in charge was not around to put me through if I have any questions.

Moremi Ajasoro Statue

IMG_20191123_123645_4.jpg


IMG_20191123_123034_3.jpg


IMG_20191123_123647_5.jpg


IMG_20191123_123553_7.jpg


IMG_20191123_123814_1.jpg


IMG_20191123_123844_1.jpg


IMG_20191123_123822_7.jpg


IMG_20191123_122850_8.jpg


IMG_20191123_123605_2.jpg


IMG_20191123_123853_4.jpg


Thanks For Stopping by And checking Out My Blog 📝📖🗒️✍️✍️.

See you next time!

Original content by me, @mattsanthonyit

Please important note▶️, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. Thanks🔛.

🗓️Date Capture: 3/12/2019. 📸Medium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. 🌍Location: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. 🕰️Time: 4:10am ⚡Posted with: [steempeak.com

If you actually like what you see😃😄😉,watch📷📺📸 and read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️⚡ a very cool comment under my comment box or a resteem 🌀😏 for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝

Thank you for visiting my blog.

You Can As Well Join Me On Other Social Media Platform.

Twitter:

Check out Matthew O. Akinlotan [steemit @mattsanthonyit ] (@mattsanthonyit): https://twitter.com/mattsanthonyit?s=09

Instagram:

https://instagram.com/officialoluwagb...

YouTube:

[https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCPBPk8al3dnLy5xAWnbWT1w

Facebook:

( https://mobile.facebook.com/akinlotan...)

Steemit:

@mattsanthonyit

Sort:  

I almost didn't recognise you without your dudeior gear on! 😜

Hahahahaha. Lol. Funny you. Thanks anyways 💕💯

I hope you're well mate! Has the winner of the dudeoir thing been announced yet? I have't seen anything about it. My vote is with you, although they're not taking votes of course. 😁

Smile, we are still waiting for the winner to be announced on Discord channel. I'm still in with them great people, great Community engagement. Very soon. I think it will be announced. Thanks for voting for me. 🤗💪

Posted using Partiko Android

All good, and good luck!

Thanks again. They said it reminds little bit more time for the judges to conclude.

Posted using Partiko Android

I see, well hopefully they come to a conclusion soon.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you for the tour. Great photographs.

Thanks for your support and encouragement. Yes, it was a great Tour

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

Did you know that you get larger upvotes when posting through TravelFeed.io? Also, thanks to the travel writing contest by @invisusmundi you can now earn up to 100 STEEM on top of the post rewards when posting through our new platform TravelFeed.io! Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

We are continuously working on improving TravelFeed, recently we presented at SteemFest⁴, published our Android app and launched our Steem witness.

Please consider voting for us as a witness. If you're not sure how to do that, it's easy: Head over to our Support Us page and hit the witness voting button to vote with Steem Keychain, or Steemconnect if you are not a Keychain user. Alternatively, use this Steemconnect link or head over to the Steemit Wallet and enter travelfeed in the box.


Learn more about TravelFeed by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

Did you know that you get larger upvotes when posting through TravelFeed.io? Also, thanks to the travel writing contest by @invisusmundi you can now earn up to 100 STEEM on top of the post rewards when posting through our new platform TravelFeed.io! Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

We are continuously working on improving TravelFeed, recently we presented at SteemFest⁴, published our Android app and launched our Steem witness.

Please consider voting for us as a witness. If you're not sure how to do that, it's easy: Head over to our Support Us page and hit the witness voting button to vote with Steem Keychain, or Steemconnect if you are not a Keychain user. Alternatively, use this Steemconnect link or head over to the Steemit Wallet and enter travelfeed in the box.


Learn more about TravelFeed by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49