You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me - Castle Hohenklingen

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I would love to see the bronze statue you mentioned. That sounds pretty intense.

I thought it ironic that you mention this castle is the "best preserved" in the area. In the States, you've either got a castle in the area or you don't, and typically you don't. To have so many that one is known for being in better shape than all the others sounds like you are awash in castles. :-)

While in Europe, I was quite surprised just how many there really were. I was kind of expecting them to be rare like they are here, but they really do seem to be scattered all over the landscape.

Thanks for the tour! It might be a while before I get back there, so I'll have to live vicariously through you for a bit.

Sort:  

It's cool to see it but I wouldn't enter that room alone, lol! It's completely dark!

There are so many of them in Europe. Some of them are very nice to see. I will try to visit more castles and make some other posts about them 😊

My pleasure! I hope you'll come back to Europe soon!

Thank you for stopping by! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28