You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Slovakia - Morské oko

in #travelfeed6 years ago

That place is sooooo greeen! It's beautiful. I like the rain pictures the best though. Thanks for sharing your adventure with us.

I recently hiked down a mountainside in the rain...but didn't get pictures because I didn't want to get my cell phone wet.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by! I'm glad you liked it! The rain photos are my favorite ones too :) I have never taken photos while raining before.

I was lucky to have an umbrella otherwise I wouldn't do it as my camera would get wet too :)

You also had the extra luck of having someone there to hold the umbrella. Poor guy, I'm sure he got quite wet making sure you and your camera were dry. Unless he too had an umbrella and was holding one in each hand...? I'm picturing a whole umbrella chain stretching back to dry land. Ha!

Oh, you are right! I was lucky with both of them :) They both had their own umbrellas so it was not that bad :) It was very funny, LOL. It makes me laugh when I think about that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43