You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the hell, motel. Respect the DNDS hanging on the door handle!

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I'd been wondering what you'd have done with your hardware. I assumed you'd have some sort of boot/vault setup in the car, with GPS in case the car got nicked.
Doesn't sound like the kind of place anyone would bother robbing, though.

Sort:  

Nah, the guns are ok to stay in the room when not with me. Locked in their hard case of course. We're supposed to take all precaution with them hence the don't disturb thing. I also lock the ammo separately. I never leave guns in the car. Too risky. When I travel long distance I lock the gun cases, tether them to a fixed point in the vehicle and then lock the vehicle. It's as safe as I can make them in the car. When I'm at the destination I tether the cases in the room somewhere usually. (Tether using a purpose-made cable and lock system not unlike a bike lock thing.)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65