You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sinanitsa in Pirin Mountain - Синаница в Пирин

What beautiful landscapes you show in your photographs. Thank you for the brief description you make of the Pirin mountain hike. And I repeat, thanks for all the details you can see in your photos. I ask you a curiosity: what is the delicacy you present at the end made of? You say it's a delicious mekitsa but I do not know what mekitsa. Regards @vesytz

Sort:  

Thanks @marcybetancourt! I glad you liked Sinanitsa in Pirin! About the mekitsa: it is a traditional Bulgarian dish. It is a type of pastry made from a pre-kneaded dough that, after swelling, spreading out in circles and frying in hot fat. With my friends, we consumed them with jam of figs, but they could also be served with powdered sugar or cheese.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70