You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering street arts behind a busy market

in #travelfeed5 years ago

It is to the advantage of store owners that the shutters were painted because the paints will somehow protect the steels from eroding faster than when it is bare.

I wonder who can guess the name of the old man because I also can't make it up to now. 😊 I might end up asking the store owner next time I go to Baguio and pass by the area.

@janton commented that the black one is a gas mask which can also be but I can't make the relationship witj the lady and the rose. Now that I came to your comment, maybe it is indeed a spray paint can. Now I'm defecting on what it really is. 😂

Sort:  

Howdy macoolette! I've worn enough gas masks to know that it's a gas mask and I've also seen street artists use them so they don't inhale the paint fumes so I think she is doing a selfie but didn't want to show her complete face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58