You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me - trip to Schaffhausen

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I have time to do what I like and enjoy as I'm not working at the moment. Don't hate me

Oooh I could never, I'm so happy for you that you have extra time! What a lovely area you live, good on you for deciding to walk instead of drive the short distances.

The colour of the water really blows me away!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by @lyndsaybowes! It feels so surreal as I was working hard everyday for so many years. Now I really have spare time and I'm learning how to use it. It is not difficult though :D Spend some time on steemit, go to the gym, cook lunch/dinner and voila it's evening and you have no idea how the day passed by :)

The area is so beautiful. It's about an hour drive from Alps so we can go there anytime but on the other hand it's far enough not to have too much snow in the winter here :)

Rivers and lakes in Switzerland are amazing. Rhine (the river I showed in this post) is so clean here. It leads to Basel and then to Germany. Once it's in Germany you can see a big difference. The big fabrics are splashing waste to water and it becomes so brown. I'm so happy that Switzerland keeps their waters clean so that we can enjoy swimming too :)

Awesome reply! I'm so glad you are spending your time just doing whatever you feel like, and that you enjoy the natural surroundings there so much...I hear a real happiness and pride in your voice, so well deserved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43