You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me - Rapperswil

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Another lovely walk Martina. I can understand the locals wanting to establish a museum dedicated to their own town in such a lovely castle. But I guess the Polish Museum was established in the first place for a good reason and, and I'm sure the Poles have a contribution to Swtizerland.

Sort:  

Thank you Pauline! To be honest, I was surprised to see that there was a Polish museum in a castle and I understand that they want to change it too. Well, if it wouldn't be for the Polish community, the castle would fall in ruins so they can thank Poles for saving it. I think this is the reason why the museum is located there..

Thank you for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68