You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐠 Activating Our Inner Fish - Free Diving in Amed 🐟

in #travelfeed6 years ago

After some time working as a scuba instructor in the nineties, the normal diving got so boring, only the deep end was still interesting ( 60 m plus, but just with another instructor, not with customers), also overhead environment (caves and wrecks) was great, and then I also liked to go freediving alone, no rope no buddy, where I reached 16m max. There I felt I had no more air left to keep equalizing my diving mask, which was quite voluminous, so I kept swimming around a bit horizontally in that 16 m range to be one with the fish. When there are no bubbles and all is quiet you can get really close to them, or they even come to check out that funny aninmal visiting them.
So you got me curious again and I held my breath just now while lying in bed, 93 seconds off the bat without any preparations.
I think when I was in my prime training I could do 3 min, forgot all about it, but a colleague of mine in Australia could do 8 min, static in the pool, which was like world record in the nineties, now it´s 11:54 (men´s Guiness record).

Sort:  

Thats hardcore doing it without buddy. Lucky to be alive! Sounds fun though. I struggled past ten metres. My ears!!!! Another shot tomorrow. Got to 2.25 then with breath. Jamie did 4!!!! Takes some meditative skill and determination!!!

Didnt Blaine do like 18??

In his Ted talk he said 17

Yeah I saw that!! Crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67