You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Climbing 'The Old Man of Coniston'

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Thats a brilliant post mate!! Really enjoyed the read and the pictures. Makes me want to get back to the UK and do it for myself. Its amazing how much stuff I have still left to do there!
This could have had a Sportstalk tag, try and and post some stuff there please because my upvote there is worth 3 or 4 steem and it I'd love to return some favours!
Take care fella and best wishes to the pair of you :-)
@nathen007

Sort:  

Thanks! I didn't really figure it to be sports so didn't use it for that. Some of these tribes have remove accounts and I don't want to feel I'm abusing them.

Your from the UK I guess with that name. Been past Eland Road many times and they were my boyhood team.

It's @nathen007 ya knob 'ead ...thats why I signed the comment at the bottom lol
I wasn't bright enough to think of creating @nathen007.sports as many people have done so I went for a Leeds blog lol
As for the tag abusing, it would be fine but you're right about the tribes having strong cleaning mods which is great as its really keeping them clean and on point. As I said, I was trying to get nice people to put some posts in over there. I have 100K staked and its currently worth a 3200 token upvote which is about 7 Steem at the moment so I thought it would be great to give some big upvotes for people and get more people involved :-)

Take care fella and best wishes to the pair of you :-)
@nathen007

Ah.. I see.. I thought it was best wishes to me and nathen007... there's always two ways to read things.

I am writing about Golf '80.. but have yet to do the second part. It's probably too late to vote the first one now, I think its paid out. I figured you were from Wakefield for some reason.

Are you coming to SF4? I might have asked you before.. but im getting old... ya know..

Love all these tribes, aren't they great? Also trying to get a stake in most of them so I can give and gain.

AHH ok. SF4 not sure yet, we might be back in UK cos Mums waiting for an op and I'm not sure it's my cup of tea though obviously there a few people love to say hello to. I might sort a little fringe soiree if I'm there and I will drop my number for people if they have any issues or questions about Thailand.

The tribes are great and suddenly we have more thoughtful and cleaner spam free communities . On Sportstalk we had tag spammers and people self voting one word comments so the early members with big stakes got it together and whacked them. No one was banned yet but it's an option on the Scots. I started with 100 tokens at 0.02 but the price fell right down and I have 100k now staked and I've sold a few too but the values and amounts of the upvotes are falling as more tokens are issued. Still, at 100k after 4 weeks it rewards 3500 tokens on a full upvote. 2 weeks ago it was almost 10k per vote. It will be nice when it settles down a bit more. There are reward to be made though for good content.

The problem is account management and knowing what to support! I set up a Leeds blog and powered up hard but then @abh12345 had the brilliant idea of adding .sports and that seems to have taken off through all the tribes but keeping track is a nightmare! As is keeping a track of all the many many tokens I have staked and liquid on Steem Engine !

It's certainly added a whole new dimension and level of interest. Its really fun at the moment. Variety is the spice of life as they say !

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67