You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Superstitions In Foreign Countries

in #travelfeed6 years ago

those are some pretty strange superstitions. #4's !?! lol. I would totally take that phone number if it meant i'd get a discount!

Being on laxatives at someone else house would be my worst nightmare hahaha.

I personally do not believe in superstition. I think its just people looking for patterns in random events. When something happens we tend to ask ourselves "why did that happen?" and then we look back at the most recent event that took place for the answer. Sometimes we conclude that the two events were related - even though they are often completely unrelated. This is because our brains are wired to look for cause and effect scenarios as a survival mechanism. I wrote a post about some of the psychology of superstition a while ago but no need to read the post, the just of it was - Pigeons are superstitious. Thats pretty much how I feel about superstition hahaha. Just my opinion though lol.

Great post. Your humor comes through in your writing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36