Introducing myself to TravelFeed: loveyourworldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Dear community,

I am happy to get in touch with you and find out about your amazing journeys around the world. Of course I would also like to share my travel stories. I spend the last 12 months in latin america and had the luck to meet so many nice people, visit so many interesting cities and learn so much about our unique nature, which we are unfortunately about to destroy. So, I love travelling, but currently my thoughts are around the the question, how we could reduce the bad impact which extensive travelling has. My mind rotates around this question. Many people want to live more sustainable but nobady wants to reduce travelling (like myself). I hope, that I will make good contacts on this platform and that we manage also to discuss about such essential questions.

Because I want, like everybody else, not only look on such pictures like the one I posted below (my happiness and self gets not defined by instagram, etc.) but experience the places so we need to travel there...

What I want to share with you on this platform are many different stories which I experienced in the countries Colombia, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Peru, Mexico and Cuba. I spent the majority of my trip in Brazil, 4 four months in Bahia and 2 months in the Amazonas region. The time in the Amazonas region had a huge influence on me. Daily I needed to leave my comfort zone. Traveling hundreds of miles within small boots and sleeping with a hammock in the jungle changed my personality a lot….


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Welcome kris-eklu!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steem kris-eklu! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @kris-eklu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @kris-eklu.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to TravelFeed! So happy you joined! If you have any kind of question just drop by our Discord server, there is always someone online to help you!

Welcome to Travelfeed. Looking forward to your Latin America post. I wish I could also spend a year there. Feel free to check out the Travelfeed discord to connect with other travelers 😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36