You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tangalooma Beach Resort #3

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

It looks like a beautiful place and a lovely day. I think I would rather get on the boat from your first photo than the others. Perhaps your part of the Pacific is more pacific than ours? I assume the smaller looking boats stay close to shore? u+r :)

Sort:  

Apologies for the late response Keith. I'm still playing 'catch up' after choosing to have a couple of random 'steemit free' days off. Yes, Tangalooma is a very beautiful place to stay.

Thankfully I'm can enjoy the simple pleasures of life without feeling too deprived as the activities and sightseeing tours are very expensive. The cruise ships pass this area all the time and as you know, I love cruising but the on this occasion I was happy to stay on the island for 6 very relaxing days.

Lots of people bring their smaller boats over from the mainland for the day. My son is one who likes to do so and it takes about 30-40 minutes to get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56