You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔥 10 FACTS ABOUT THAI FOOD CULTURE

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I just got back from Koh Samui and definitely noticed some of the things you said such as the additives and the many food stops. Personally pad Thai has always been my favorite, what has been some of your favorite dishes so far?

Sort:  

To be honest, its hard to choose only one dish! 😁
I love pad thai, pork satay, Pho soup, curry with pork and papaya salad.
Also, most snacks from street stands, all kinds of sea food and fruits!

And how did you like Koh Samui? Have you been there for a long time?

Unfortunately, I was only there for a week, we went for our graduation trip haha. Yeah we had a great time there! Mango sticky rice was new for me this trip and I just loved it (mango is in season right now as well!).

Have you been travelling to any other South East Asian countries?

Nice trip! Congrats for graduate! 😉

Unfortunately, I haven't found mango with rice anywhere yet, but today I'm going to the market in Phuket, so maybe I'll get it!

Thailand is the first Asian country that I have visited.
I also plan to see Malaysia, Cambodia and perhaps Laos. Later I would like to stay in Thailand for a longer time, but everything can still happen. 😉

Oh that's cool, well enjoy your time here! I haven't been to Laos but Cambodia and Malaysia have some beautiful food and scenery!

You also visited them? Im in Kuala Lumpur now and its so big that it makes me shy! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64