You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A social experiment - Would you like a Postcard?

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

"philatelist" has just been added to my vocabulary. Yeah, I'd be careful sharing an address so publicly, but it is an interesting concept. I still have friends in the USA who give me postcards every time I come back for a visit. They request I send them back when I return to my home abroad. It's a lost beautiful form of human connection.

Sort:  

That's a good idea from your friends, coz you go to some interesting places.
Are you all settled down yet? Would you like a postcard from Taiwan?

I've had relatively good luck shipping postcards out from developing countries, but I've only received 3 of 13 shipments in Cambodia, and so far Suriname is 2 for 3. Of course is not expensive to buy or ship, so that's not the biggest problem. I think also addresses are a problem. Cambodia doesn't have addresses for the most part, but here in Suriname I think you have to go and claim a PO Box, something we will do in the next few weeks. I'll keep you updated, perhaps we can send a Suriname postcard to Taiwan.

Yes, that would be lovely, bitu ways. Please do drop me a message on Discord when you're sorted out.

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 5% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 6% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44