You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨‍👩‍👧‍👧 Khmerican Family Abroad | #6 - 🏖️Expat or 🏃🏿Immigrant❓

in #travelfeed5 years ago

And those nomadic laptop warriors, they are technically "migrants." I have dared to call westerners this word only a few times, and it was never taken kindly. However, like you said, I'm okay with vocabulary too. I tell westerners we are migrants with immigration dreams, and we generally get blank stares. I can tell the wheels are turning as they ponder

"How can a white guy be a migrant?".

Sort:  

"How can a white guy be a migrant?"

Woah. That exceeds all racist talking I have ever heard of.

In their defense, no one has ever physically let those words fall out of their mouth. I do however, feel I see them thinking it with their eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58