You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The lake is dry / Der See ist trocken

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Yes, another week, but no fun for me, as you say ;) ... but I am not at work, I am in Vienna, Austrias' capital, because I have a meeting tomorrow, and my office will see me again on Thursday, because on Wednesday I have another meeting in Klagenfurt, the capital of Carinthia, and won't go to my office. So, the week is kind of a fun week too, although I don't like these meetings 😉 lol

!BEER

Sort:  

Wow, so you are a Suit this week? That's what we call big executives here, I don't know if you call them that there. It sure sounds like it, good thing I call you sir!

I'm sitting in a small hotel and in a few hours I'll have a boring meeting which will last until the late afternoon - it's not a big thing. I hope I can leave earlier, because I don't want to get home too late, because the meeting tomorrow will be more important and I don't want to sleep then ;)

!BEER

Lol..the meeting is important so you don't want to fall asleep during it? It is important but still boring? Too bad you can't just get a video of it.

The meeting today was boring, but I am at home already ... didn't fall asleep ;) lol
The meeting tomorrow afternoon is more important and I don't want to fall asleep then ;)

!BEER

But the meeting tomorrow will also be boring to you right? Do you have to report back to the main boss or manager about the meeting? Take notes, that will keep you awake.

No, that meeting will not be boring, because it's important for my work.
I don't have to report anybody, because my boss will be there too ;) lol

!BEER

Oh ok, that meeting will be the only one which is not boring. Were you by yourself when you went to Austria? Hey, I saw a young Austian guy talk today on a video. He spoke so well in English and he had a great accent. Much easier to understand than Arnold used to be. lol.

No, I drove to Vienna with a colleague, who had also a meeting there.
Who was this young Austrian? Maybe I know him, because Austria is not that big, as you might know ;) lol


!BEER



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy beerlover, you guys are great!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42