Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joanstewart
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=exploring-an-old-fort


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you very much for support.

Your excursion might have filled with pleasure. I really got to know something by going through these photographs

Thanks for visit and enjoying this content.

Wow! Looking at all the photos while reading your post just made me feel like I'm taking a tour. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful post with us. May you have a great day!

Thanks for positive feedback and taking the time to enjoy this post @sgbonus

Wow! A huge amount of memories here Lady Joan and so beautifully preserved. I am trying to figure how many prisoners can fit in that one tiny cell. Were they around today, at least 12 prisoners would be forced in there due to our seriously overcrowded prisons.
A great post here!
Blessings!

Prison staff photo only showed seven policemen looking after the fort, approximately fifteen cells no idea on how many were accommodated in there at any given time.

With stock theft over the escarpment, mounted patrols went out, parks board still ride horses high up into the mountains protecting the area.

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #491.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

WOW what a fun place to visit so much to see, the outside area is so beautiful, and then you took us inside and with each photo and description I was more impressed, the cave painting examples are so cool and then all the other suff what an amazing place to visit

One of the most comprehensive museums I have seen in a long time (not my first visit either). Took too many photo's to share all, it gives travelers an idea of what to see in some small towns.

IT sure looks Comprehensive I think if I lived near it I would do a few visits there also :)

!ENGAGE 50

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Wonder article, I really like museums, especially seeing artifacts that are beyond or way back in time before I was born. Keep it up, lovely post

Some of these implements will still be around for many a year if looked after.

Amazing collection photographs my friend..
Thanks for share with us..

Thanks for visiting with me, something very different from the normal photography I share.

That looks like a great day out and thanks for all the wonderful info and photos. Great post and keep up the good work

Thanks for feedback, glad you enjoy this place Ian.

I love walking through museums, especially seeing artefacts that are beyond my age.

Seeing how things have been made, engineered over the years to make life easier is always interesting.

Couldn't agree more @joanstewart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43