You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oregon's Hidden Gem - John Day Fossil Beds

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Thank you my friend! The painted hills were definitely my favourite unit.

I don't recall seeing any full sized fossils. Lots of skulls but I dont remember any complete bodies like you see in bigger museums. Pretty cool though to be able to see the fossils in the museum and then go hiking to where they were found.

The streets were electric this morning. People spilling out of pubs, bakeries, cafes. So cool. Mexico is great. Food, food, food! 😂 It's incredibly hot but we have a pool to cool off in. Trying to avoid the middle of the day. That's what siestas are for right? 😄

Sort:  

Ah yes, you mentioned food last time, it really seems incredible! Cool to know you are having fun there!
Too bad Mexico lost, I really thought they could eliminate Brazil, but nope. But I am sure they will still find reasons to party 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65