You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ukrainian Prairie. My trip to Ukrainian Steppe, Day 2, part 1

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Howdy zirochka! oh this is a wonderful post with that very unusual abandoned building and then the majestic Bison! I love those guys! lol. They used to roam where I live in herds of millions. You need a larger zoom lense! But those were beautiful photos!

Sort:  

Wow, so you saw Bison in a wild?? That might be very impressive!

As you rightly note, I need a larger zoon lense ))) I recall, when I came on Steem, I had a dream to earn and save money for a new lens, or even a camera, lol.

Howdy today zirochka! no, I've never seen them in the wild but our part of Texas used to have huge herds before the government had them slaughtered.
You will be able to get a new camera and lens from steemit profits some day.

Your words to God's ear 😊

And ... I'd love to hear a sound of Bison herd, at least once in my life

me too zirochka! I don't know if there are any herds large enough to make much sound
but they said when there were huge herds it would sound like thunder.

That's true, and that is why I'd like to hear it in real life, not only in movies.
Well, things are as they are.

Yes Ma'am, they are what they are. Well, one of our national parks has a herd of 4,600 of them so that would make a huge sound if they all ran together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45