You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 18: Saint Maries, Idaho and Lake Couer 'd Alene

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Howdy sir roleerob! What a grand trip this is, seeing parts of the country that few people have. Who travels through the panhandle of Idaho? Very interesting and I sure like the small towns.
Great scenery too. Do you think they're still harvesting lots of lumber from there?

Sort:  

Well @janton ...

"Who travels through the panhandle of Idaho?"

... not too many in the wintertime, I can tell you that! 😉 Thankfully my little truck did just fine. I don't know how long I would have been "out there," had it broken down. I was prepared though - water, food, sleeping bag (seriously) ...

"Do you think they're still harvesting lots of lumber from there?"

Depends on how we would define "lots" I suppose. I did see activity from logging trucks, but how much that traffic is compared to times in the past, I could not say. Presumably the forests are "managed" better these days, although environmentalism is a "hot" topic for me ...

Thanks for the input and nice to know you are enjoying the trip with me!

good morning sir roleerob and thanks for the additional information! Yes it's a great trip and many of us are quite envious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65