You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 5: Baboquivari, Sacred Peak in Arizona

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Howdy sir roleerob! This is another excellent segment! But I thought you were going to reclimb Mount Baboquivari. Although it looks like a crazy, brutal climb. lol. Maybe next time? The photos of the views up there would be amazing!
Anyway, this is so fun and educational, wonderful job.

Sort:  

No @janton ...

"But I thought you were going to reclimb Mount Baboquivari."

... that was never the plan, as I did well to survive the first time. 40 years ago! I know people tell me "Sixty is the new Forty!" ... BUT ... I'm not that stupid ... 😉 All it tells me is they are not 60 yet themselves ...

I am thankful that I do enjoy good health, but a certain level of conditioning is needed. I am not there and unlikely to ever be again ...

Those pictures are still around. Somewhere. We have moved so many times since that time of my life, I would be hard-pressed to say where. Once back home, I may have time to work through getting all of that organized again. My highest hopes are to get all of that old stuff digitized and stored electronically someday.

We'll see if I live that long ... 😉

haha! howdy again sir roleerob! hey that goal of getting all the old photos digitized is a good one. Do you have to take them somewhere I assume? I need to do that too. Well I think you should start training for that mountain climb and by this time next year you'll be ready! Think of the post that would make! lol..easy for me to say, right?

I hope 60 is the new 40, there's still hope for me! lol..well with strict dieting, exercise regimes and expensive state of the art supplements they may be right but it would be a fulltime job I think!

No @janton ...

"Do you have to take them somewhere I assume?"

... I have an excellent scanner at home. Slow, but very effective. It is just the time commitment. Like most projects in life, I just need to get started and stick with it ...

Thanks for the goal setting help. 😉 The one thing I could do better at is more consistent exercise. I'm doing well, for the most part, on my eating in a disciplined fashion. I did take my children on quite a hike this past summer in the high country of our beloved Uintah Mountains, so I still think I have enough "gas in the tank" to climb Baboquivari again, if necessary ...

Most of this trip is about quiet time and reflection. Good for our souls I believe, as we "rush past" things in life too fast. Actually wrote about that in my most recent post last night.

It was very meaningful to me to just be able to go back out to the base of that mountain and reflect over my life since I had climbed it. I know from a lot of experience that far too many people would never have even considered climbing it in the first place. So ... It was just some good food for thought about "who am I" and "what do I want to be when I grow up" ... 😉

Howdy today sir roleerob! Yes sir, I remember that great post where you took the kids on that mountain hike, that was excellent. What are your goals now that you've retired?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44