You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue 4: Catalina State Park in Tucson, Arizona

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Howdy sir roleerob! This is another wonderful post! I love this series. Our internet service was down for a couple of days so I decided to pretty much take the week off and work on outside projects that need to be done before Spring..that's why I'm so far behind.

But back to the post.. rugged country! Those pools are amazing though, I didn't expect to find that. The photos are all great and I know you worked hard to get them to us! lol. Great job.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you lost service @janton. I'm pretty sure, though, you enjoyed getting outside and getting some of those never ending projects done. I know I do!

Yes, definitely very rugged country. My respect for the tough people who settled this are in the 1800s grew immensely, once I experienced it firsthand. Just something as "simple" as making my down the hillside I show in this post was "fun" ... 😉

One vital "key to success" is to take these hikes in the "dead of winter!" Haha ...

Howdy today sir roleerob! yes sir, dead of winter in that part of the country for sure because I hate snakes so it should be cold enough that they would be no where in sight. Not to mention being able to hike without passing out from the heat! lol. I'll be over later to read some more of your journey, it's so interesting to be able to take this trip with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72