You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelogue 5: Cirque Lake in the High Uintas

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Howdy sir roleerob! wow this is a magnificent post! It really is gorgeous, I can see why you wanted to do this trip and to be able to share it with the kids is wonderful. Is this area all national parks or forests? I wonder if you could go there and live off of fish if society collapsed?
Thanks for taking us on the beautiful trip!

Sort:  

All that you are seeing in this post @jantonis is in our U. S. National Forest. Available to one and all. If you can get there ... 😉

If you're not familiar with it, @steemitworldmap is an amazing part of our Steem blockchain. As I indicated to them in my comments, I frankly did not expect to be able to pinpoint it on their map, as the scenery in this post is quite remote. BUT, there it was!

You might want to check it out sometime ...

yes sir I actually did see that mentioned in your comments but have never gone there to check it out. But now it sounds pretty impressive! So was that post, that's a curie post there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39