You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Slovakia - Morské oko

in #travelfeed6 years ago

well well well..look at the high-powered photographer..takes a crew of three people to snap a few photos. I suppose next year it will take an entourage of 5 people to do the queens bidding! lol.

hey no one goes to the lakes in Slovakia? and no one drives? was everyone in church except you? where was everyone? did they see you coming and scatter or something??

Sort:  

LOL! I know how to engage people!

Well, Sunday here is a day when you want to enjoy a nice lunch (soup, main and dessert) so they spend mornings at home cooking or just being with their families. They go to visit their relatives in the afternoon or they just go for a walk. Sunday is a family time.

As we went there in the morning, there were no people driving at that time but surprisingly there were quite a few people already walking around. But as the weather was getting worse they started to leave. Most of them came with children so didn't want to get soaked.

Oh, we have here 4 masses on Sunday in each of 2 catholic churches. All of them are full! Every week. During Easter or Christmas some people don't even squeeze in the church so they have to stand outside. There are speakers installed so that these people can follow the mass too, lol.

howdy this fine Tuesday my friend Martina! hey you know something interesting? when I asked you about church on Sunday I do that to gauge where people are at spiritually, it's a sneaky way to do it but I can only do it on Sunday.

Anyway out of all the people I ask, you are the ONLY one who has ever said they went to church! lol. Now, that isn't so bad as it sounds because most people that I talk to are Christians but in this country at least, the fastest growing group of Christians are ones that don't go to an organized church.
You haven't asked me about church so I assume you are afraid to and that's fine, you should be! lol. lets just say I'm on fire.

But back to the Catholic churches there, that is a very encouraging situation being so full, but is it only because of the foreigners?

I keep hearing that Switzerland is going down hill socially and economically because of the tremendous strain that the huge influx of foreigners is causing. so you are one of those foreigners! lol. but you guys aren't putting a strain on resources, well maybe the vegetables, but Switzerland needs more immigrants like you who actually contribute to society and not put burdens on it. I'm sure the taxes may be high there.

Hello, hello, my friend!

I enjoy going to church. It gives me energy and I feel better after the mass. There are not that many foreigners in my hometown, lol. It's a tradition. Every Sunday you go with your family to church. Parents teach children the importance of their belief and then they continue going to church even when they are older.

Afraid? LOL! I thought you would tell me without asking!

Well, that is for longer discussion. But, Switzerland does need qualified professionals for their economy. The taxes are high and they are used for services that neither myself nor my husband use, lol (school, retired people, police, city hall workers, etc) BUT they also use it for the fireworks on 1st of August (Swiss birthday) so we always say 'bye bye' to our taxes on that day, lol.

howdy again this fine Tuesday my friend Martina! when you are talking about your hometown you are referring to the one in Switzerland?
Do you know what the percentage of your income goes to taxes there?
And how does that compare to Slovakia?

There are two posts which I don't think you've seen, I guarantee that you have never seen or known anything like the topics in these posts! Don't worry about leaving a comment or vote but I was curious to know what you thought. just sometime when you have time.

https://steemit.com/sports/@janton/the-best-kept-sports-secret-in-america

https://steemit.com/animals/@janton/firehawks-the-crazy-fire-starters-of-australia

No, no, my hometown is in Slovakia. I mean my nationality is Slovak so I consider my hometown the town where I was born.

The income tax in Switzerland depends on your income. I'm not sure what is the maximum but I will check it out. I have never worked in Slovakia so I have no idea what is the income tax here. I am a little bit ignorant in this field :)

I have time now as everyone went to bed already so I'm going to check them out!

howdy back again Martina! well It's probably the middle of the night there, I got behind, took me over two hours just to do a little post about crows! lol.
ok well I get confused sometimes as to whether you are talking about Slovakia or Switzerland. you have never worked in Slovakia? all that banking work was in Germany?

You know, you're not the only one. I heard many times that people don't know which country I'm talking about. I use the word 'home' for 3 countries - Slovakia, the Netherlands and Switzerland. But my hometown is in Slovakia. Does that make sense?

No, no, I've never worked here. I left Slovakia when I was 18 years old.

Banking work? You think I worked for a bank? I've never worked in Germany, lol. Jonboy, Jonboy, you're getting confused ;)

haha! well I was thinking that the big company you worked for was in Germany but it wasn't..ok so that was in The Czech Republic, which has to have SO much antique glass to buy!
anyway, I was thinking a bank but it wasn't a bank, you were just working in the finance department of that company, do I have it right?

so you are a citizen of the world! literally. or at least of Europe which I wouldn't brag about too loudly. lol. just teasing but you've never been to Texas have you?
talk about a travel post!
and I assume that miss monaco has never shot a gun?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43