You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Florence vegan experience

in #travelfeed6 years ago

howdy there....Martina? but I like calling you a punk kid! hahaha!
ok, it IS a beautiful name and it's so good to talk to you today. The contest went nicely didn't it? I forget where you were at on the chart but one handed is remarkable just to be there.
how is it healing?
oh, and you have been Catholic your whole life?

Sort:  

Hey Jonboy! Oh man, you can call me whatever you want, lol.

Yes, it did! I didn't expect to be there at all. Healing is very good. It's much better than last week.

Yes, yes. I've been baptized when I was 1 month old :)

ok very good. and you guys go to a Catholic mass in a church in Switzerland? aren't the Swiss not big on religion? so glad to hear about your improving arm!

Yes, sure. There are many catholic masses over the weekend, even in different languages as there are many foreigners. We usually go on Sunday.

I think it depends on the canton. Some cantons are catholic, others are protestant but in general you would see mainly older people in the church.

Thank you! I'm glad it's getting better :)

delishtreats! or I guess Martina.. hey kid! lol. now I forgot what I was gonna ask! lol. oh well, is it difficult to move to a whole other country? like alot of paperwork to fill out and such? and CAN you just move to any European country, I mean they just let anyone in? lol.

Hey Jonboy! :) Oh, you should get used to forgetting things, LOL!!

When I moved to Czech Republic it was easy as they treat Slovaks differently because of our past together. So I had no issues.

I moved to Belgium to study so I had a student permit. But at that time you needed a work permit to be able to work there as a Slovak citizen.

Switzerland is not part of EU so it's very different there. You still need to have a work permit and it is not easy to get it. I was lucky as I got married before I moved to Switzerland so I was having the permit of my husband and was able to find a job. But normally it is VERY difficult to get a permit in Switzerland if you don't have a job. And if you don't have a permit you will not get a job so it is a closed circle.

Nowadays I can move and work in any EU country. I don't need a work permit or anything else. Of course I have to register if I plan to stay in a country for longer than 3 months but there are no other limitations if you're citizen of EU country moving to a different EU country..

howdy my friend Martina! wow I missed getting these replies answered and this was from 23 hours ago! well, thank you so much for all the information, I was wondering how it all worked and I assumed that Switzerland was in the EU.
bottom line for you though is that you lucked out once again and went strolling in there like the Princess of Monaco and was able to go right to work!
God worked things out, in other words, before you even got there He had it set up for you guys. He's so cool!

Hahaha, I wish I was the Princess of Monaco! BUT I was very lucky with how my registration went. I had my work permit in 2 weeks which was very fast.

He moved within the same company from other country to Switzerland. Switzerland is a country that supports families to be together so if you're married and one of you has the work permit already you will mostly get the same one once you arrive.

yes excellent. they need to have working professionals move in so they can suck tax money out of you to fund the costs of keeping all those immigrants living off the state for free.
am I right? or is that too harsh? I'm just trying to understand Switzerland's logic and you seem to be remarkably logical.
for a female.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50