Visiting the Café Racer Bar - San Antonio de los Altos City

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Visiting the Café Racer Bar - San Antonio de los Altos City

Read "Visiting the Café Racer Bar - San Antonio de los Altos City" on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hello traveller,

On this occasion I want to tell you about a relatively recent site opened in the city where I reside, the Café Racer Bar in San Antonio de los Altos.

In general, many of us who live in a suburb near the capital of my country, we only slept in this one, put from very early we went to the great capital just 30km to work, in my case, there is only one distance 25km to the center of Caracas. So, we rarely stop to enjoy those spaces so close to us.

In my penultimate Wednesdaywalk post, I received a very much appreciated smile from the @Travelfeed team, as well as a very valid recommendation, about providing more detailed information to other travelers; I told myself, you are very right @smeralda, thank you very much my friend.

Consequently, today I put on my shoes and my camera and in the company of my beautiful wife, we walked to the favorite place of motorcyclists in my city, inaugurated on December 12, 2018.

At the entrance of the bar-restaurant, a very attentive young man welcomed us, I explained to him that I wanted to make a report for travelfeed on steemit about the place, and in that sense, he kindly gave us a walk through the facilities, giving us a succinct review of the areas and did tell us about the events held during the year 2019.

In my mind I thought, I would give it a free publicity but my fellow travelers deserve to know about these options in this city.

The decoration very well maintained, the young man told us that it was based on London pubs set in the 60s. Actually, I would have to ask my sister, who lived for several years there, Oh... why not ? Ask the friend @c0ff33a , who lives in that city. By the way, one of its environments is a terrace for coffee, if I understood correctly, they offer signature coffee, such as liquor coffee. I must confess that I don't have a good coffee culture.

The motorcycle suspended above the bar caught my attention, the young man told us that it was a 1965 BMW, that is, he was practically my age. I think it is not as old as it seems, and who removes! If we lower it, it may work.

We looked around, on the walls hung other motorcycles and pictures with motifs to the motor world of the time. People can go to breakfast, lunch, dinner and at the end of the day have drinks in a family atmosphere.

During the Formula 1 season and GP motorcycling world championship, some nationally recognized commentators such as Tony Vaccarella and Max Lefeld meet to give their impressions of these sporting events live.

In the side area of the roofed restaurant, there is ample parking for motorcycles. With a brick oven to cook the pizzas. The young host told us that no matter what areas you are in, if you are here and you order a coffee, a candy, a typical dish from the region or an Italian dish, they will bring it to you right away. In addition, the free WI-Fi signal reaches all areas.

Finally, the good host showed us the rear area enabled for smokers, large awnings with rustic furniture with motorcycle parts on the walls, curiously the ashtrays were rusty metal plates of wheels.

A large green area that is used to park four-wheelers, during the past year was the scene of exhibition events of classic cars and clubs such as Porsche, Ferrari, Mustang, BMW among others.

As well as concerts of ska music (Public Disorder) and of bagpipe Zuliana (normally played in December).

I hope you like this report and enjoyed it as much as I do. If you ever have the opportunity to visit San Antonio de los Altos, do not hesitate to take a look at this fantastic place.

See you soon.

Photographs:

Camera : Canon PowerShot A590 IS

Category: Urban

Location / Date: San Antonio de los Altos - Venezuela / Jan , 29, 2020

Setting: Automatic

Edition: No

Photographer: @janaveda


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=janaveda
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visiting-the-cafe-racer-bar-san-antonio-de-los-altos-city


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Hi @janaveda, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

¡Hola janaveda (65)! Me ha encantado tu post. Lugar hermoso para quienes tenemos gustos "sesentosos". Sabes que me quedo con las ganas de pasar por esa área, para degustar un rico café, pues, eso si que me apasiona. ¡Gracias! Seguro iré, pues también soy vecina de los Altos Mirandinos.

hOLA, Lastina que estaba vacio el local. Creo que la crisis afecto hasta paar tomarse un café. Más si tienen fama de costoso...
:-)

Congratulations @janaveda! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Feedback

Based on your post, we have the following feedback for you:

  • We love hearing your personal experience but we encourage you to add more informative details in your post that other travelers are looking for.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Hi @travelfeed,

Thanks for your sweet smile. Have a good Friday.

Thanks for sharing those pictures with us. I really like them. After watching your pictures, I also want to visit that cafe. I have never seen a cafe like that before. I am looking for the best electric smoker for beginners online on google search and while searching for them on google search, by mistake I clicked on your post and I am extremely very happy after reading all of your post and also by seeing your pictures which you have shared with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48