You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Days Hitchhiking in CHINA! Amazing Experience!

Hey, cool to see you guys had a great start in my home country! :) Are you going to Pu'er of Yunnan? If yes, remember to try the famous tea there, and the rice noodles in that province are very tasty with lots of toppings to choose from.
I only tried hitchhiking a few times in Europe, not such a long distance one like yours. Can't wait to see the rest of your epic trip. Good luck! =)

Sort:  

Yeah, it was a great introduction to China! Yeah, we went to Pu'er and got to try the famous tea out! It was pretty strong! We got to try a lot of different noodle soups and in Kunming we had guòqiáo mĭxiàn or Cross the bridge noodles (过桥米线) and they were awesome!

The next entry is going to be a long one! Haha! Going to start it now!

Thanks for commenting and joining us on our journey!

Haha, Pu’er is indeed very strong, and I’m more used to the green tea from East China. guòqiáo mĭxiàn is my favorite and it has chain shops all over the country. I’m impressed you can type Chinese characters? :)

Haha, I wish we had learnt more Chinese but it is pretty tough! A quick google search helped me out with the Chinese characters :D Another favourite of ours was the Roa Jia Mou from Xi'an! Delish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31