You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chichen Itza and Valladolid – The new wonder of the world and the pueblo magico

in #travelfeed4 years ago

Thanks for your comment!
Wow, I didn’t know you had lived there for a while! That must have been quite the experience! And that explains why you’re so familiar with Mexico.
Haha all archaeological sites in Yucatan are definitely iguana territory. ^^ I have to say I’m not a big fan but they do look funny and your pictures do them justice! You got really close to some of them! I particularly like the third entry, this is one chill iguana! :)

Sort:  

Hahaha, I am a big fan :) To me, they are just like miniature dinosaurs that I was always fascinated by :) Yeah, some of them would let come very close. I actually even hand fed some of them, they loved hibiscus leaves :)

It’s true that they kinda look like dinosaurs so I can see why you find them so fascinating. It must have been a very special experience to hand-feed them! I would have been afraid they would bite but apparently you made it out okay. ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89