Introducing myself to TravelFeed: HawaiiTravellersteemCreated with Sketch.

Aloha,

Welcome to my blog: Hawaii Traveller. In this blog I wish to share the sights and sounds of my travels around Hawaii. All the islands: Oahu, Maui, Kauai, Molokai, Lanai, Big Island of Hawaii and one day maybe the forbidden islands of Niihau and Kahoolawe. The islands share a commonality of beautiful terrain, lovely beaches, tall mountains and extinct volcanoes 🌋

Many mountain ridge hikes, lush green valleys, interesting plants, flowers and a few animals found only here. I hope you enjoy reading the blog, seeing the pictures and please ask questions about Hawai’i and it’s people. I will do my best to answer in my capacity as an individual, not a representative or official of any group. I am just blessed to live here and work 1.5 jobs to make it work. 😂

I have lived here for over 30 years, so I know a little about travel, transportation, beaches and tourist destinations. I love showing people around and each visitor I host always teaches me something new as I view Hawai’i through their eyes!

The eyes or perspective of another person is a rare chance to learn that we should always take advantage of every day. My dad use to say that you learn more by listening then from talking. It sounds cute but it’s true.

I know I have missed out on learning opportunities by talking to much and listening to little. Life is full of unfulfilled opportunities and lost moments. If you slow down and pause a minute or two after each sentence to let the other person speak you will be surprised st how much they have to say, 😂

Mahalo! or Thank you in Hawaiian for stopping by and Aloha, which we use in Hawaii to say both Hello and Good bye!

🌴 🌊


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Welcome! I had the wonderful privilege of visiting Hawaii (staying in Kihei, Maui) for a family vacation just once as a teenager — definitely the best 10 consecutive days of my teenage life! 😄

Looking forward to reading your posts. :)

Hi
I am so glad you go to experience a Hawaii, and hopefully you get to come back again.

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 6% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 11% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Welcome to Travelfeed … I'm super looking forward to see your Hawaii posts!!!

Thank you for the warm welcome. I will post again soon.

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 9% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Welcome to TravelFeed! I visited big island a few years ago and really enjoyed my time there. I have hitchhiked in many places, but nowhere it was easier than in Hawaii, I met so many amazing people! Looking forward to your blogs!

Hi, I am glad you had such a nice time. I am putting together a post about Mauna Kea to start!

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 8% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 7% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Aloha! Welcome to Travelfeed :) You would be the perfect (virtual) tour guide for Hawaii. I haven't been there so would be awesome to see Hawaii through your blogs :)

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 9% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Welcome to Steemit hawaii-traveler. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

I enjoyed living on Manoa Road, near Honolulu.

Thats a nice area! The Manoa valley is usually cool in the summer when the rest of the island is hot and his a quaint special feel to it. I am glad you enjoyed your time their, it’s popular and close to things in town.

Yeah and the rain is kind of soothing.

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 13% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

Congratulations @hawaii-traveler! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Cool intro. Welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your kind words.

Welcome to Steem hawaii-traveler! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49