You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Þjóðvegur 1. Hitchhiking Around Iceland – Part V

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Iceland is my first and only love. So maybe I’m not looking at this post without absolute impartiality. But your pics just show how the peninsula looks like Beautiful in all its simplicity. You mentioned this was in the month May and afterwards you've been here all summer. How long did you stay in Iceland, you’re still there?

!tf100

Sort:  

Thanks mate :) I'm here since March and I will stay until next March. Are you planning to come here anytime soon?

Wow one year of beautyness in Iceland! So you'll experience all the seasons, little bit jealous now of course 😉

Yes I'm planning a trip but won't be before next year september I think. Because I missed the northern lights last time in March... So want to be there when the seasons starts again. Where are you staying in Iceland?

I'm living in the capital. I think the best month for northern lights is November and October! By the way, see you in Kraków soon! :D

Might be the best months indeed, but how is the wind during these months? Still need to camp in a tent and surf, not coming for the lights only of course 😈

We have a lot to discuss in Krakow! Does it matter if i write Krakow without the ó?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66