I forgot the name of the waterfalls but my heart remembers how blessed I feel

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-04-13-18-31-35-92-01.jpeg

"Time passes
Memories fade
Feelings change
People leave
But hearts never forget"
Abdul Basith

Several years ago I had my share of heartbreak.And I cope the best way I know how and thats by taking solo travels to find out where my range of emotions are coming from.

So since I have a social network that throwsback life events happening in this specific day here Iam finding myself penning my thoughts on what others consider an unlucky if not a scarry Friday the 13th.

Screenshot_2018-04-13-18-30-56-81-03.jpeg

I tried scanning my head for names or locality where I took this pictures but couldnt find one.Guess my brain cells are aging as well not just the ocassional white hair or the wrinkles or age spots I see when I look up the mirror.

Screenshot_2018-04-13-18-31-07-66-01.jpeg

I realized the importance of keeping albums when your memory betrays you.Now I am regretting deleting albums when relationship turns south.Had I known Id be a Steemian most likely I would have second thoughts about trashing those albums in my social account.

Screenshot_2018-04-13-18-31-12-25-01.jpeg

While I am writing this I just got the news that my elementary and highschool classmate just collapse and is in ICU now.Once again, I am reminded how fleeting time is and how temporary our good health is.I hope when my time comes I am done with my autobiography here and in so doing had expressed how blessed I am to have family and friends as well as adventures that defined me.On this tone the words of Chris Sorensen resonates on my head when he said ,"No one really dies as long as they took time to leave us with fond memories"

Screenshot_2018-04-13-18-31-47-76-01.jpeg

Screenshot_2018-04-13-18-31-43-32-01.jpeg

My ex boyfriend and I are now friends. He profess his travels with me are his happiest moments in his life.Flattering if I may say but they dont mean as much to me anymore.

As I look at this pictures where I was wallowing in pain yet I smile for the camera I realized good I pick myslef up and trust in Gods goodness only.Ironic but true,had I not had my heart and soul torn apart I wouldnt have the courage to do solo travels to these unpopular destinations.I would not know how strong I was , how blessed I was and how deeply loved I was by my God

Screenshot_2018-04-13-18-31-29-30-01.jpeg

In life ,pictures can be edited to look better.They call it now as expectations versus reality.It takes a grateful eye to always see good in every situation.As the sage say ,"beauty is in the eyea of the beholder".Life I learned is just a matter of perception .See the picture below just in case I am unable to put this thoughts into exact words

Screenshot_2018-04-13-18-30-56-81-01.jpeg
In many of my travels, some locals had not even been to these caves or waterfalls thats just in their area.Ironic , as foreign tourist cross oceans just to experience dipping on its cold water or basking under the sun or enjoying a relax time under canopy of trees .

IMG20180412203537-01.jpeg
Years will most likely fatten and weaken you but I hope it doesnt harden you to love .I hope you never lose that zest for life inspite of all its atrocities.May you always remember the beauty this world has in store for you irregardless how many misturns you had.

Since aging and death are certain , I hopw you find time to create memories to keep you warm and sane in the dark nights.I hope even when we forget names or dates with the passage of time we rememeber how blessed we were to have them even no matter how brief.And I hope when your memories visit you it wouldnt bring tears no more but of joy and happines and a promise of a good life ahead.

Till next post,
Aynreceived_207664856673112.jpeg

Sort:  

Looks like you enjoyed your trip a lot! Keep up making great memories!

I might have missed it completely in the text but where in the Philippines is this waterfall? :)
EDIT: Saw someone had put in the name in the comments and google is my friend hehe

Nice pictures and wise words

@smmtrade thanks.im sure you have more interestinh stories to tell

photography is cool, have a nice day, I want to be there

@bangone please visit and enjoy

yes, I will surely be there if I already have money, hope I want to be able to circumnavigate the world, please support me so I can achieve my dream yes

How beautifull picture @gratefulayn, i have too in my adventure

It's Inambakan Falls ate. 😉😁 anyways I hope you went to the 2nd and 3rd falls connected to the main falls. 😁

Thanks@carlitojoshua.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 15:48:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 697.85/200.00
Total Photos: 118
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46