You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One memorable weekend: paragliding and on top of the mountain!

Looks fantastic @lightcaptured! I only visited Sofia when I went to Bulgaria, and was gutted not to visit the spaceship looking building that you’ve shown here. Would have loved to take my drone and film it from the skies.

Nice paragliding shots too - what did you use to take the photos, and weren’t you worried about dropping it?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you, @goodwithtravels! Sofia is really beautiful, I live there at the moment, having all four seasons, lots of old interesting buildings and sightseeing and friendly people! Just to mention it is covered in snow the last 3 days :P
Bulgaria is a very beautiful country, I've photographed hundreds places and there are still so many to visit and enjoy...

To answer your photo questions... yes, I always worry. A lot!!! The strap was wrapped three time around my wrist during that flight :) By the way, it is a good idea to wear ski glasses, with no glasses the first few minutes are total loss, until the eyes get used to the wind...

Generally I love prime lens but when paragliding this is too restrictive, since changing altitude is slow and expensive in time... So I used Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM along with my Canon EOS 5D Mark III camera.

Cheers :)

Sounds amazing!

If I'm ever back in Sofia, I''ll be sure to give you the heads up. Would love to go paragliding some time; perhaps I'll find a way to try it next year on my trip across Asia.

Sure! Drop me a line ;) The pilot I flew with is currently in Nepal as far as I know :) So if you're planing to go there, I highly recommend him :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67