You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Go Back In Time - Part 1

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I was encapsulated by this collage of imagery.

There is something about this place that is very welcoming, and has a pull of sorts. I always examine your photography in a larger format so that I am able to take it all in. Some of the aspects of these photo's that really stood out for me were:

  • The shingles on the rooves really caught my attention. This is likely due to the fact that I have some experience on rooves. I can't help but to wonder if the wood used is a cedar variety. I'm very intrigued. This feat of craftsmanship is indeed, very impressive!

  • The vibrancy of the sun is the next aspect that really stands out. It's as if this place demands sunlight!

  • Really like the folk art as well, very strange and cool!

  • Lastly, the plant life also seems very vibrant. I can't help but to notice the healthy sunflowers and vine's that are in abundance.

It appears minimal editing was done to these photo's, which I can also appreciate, as the feel is very authentic and real.

Ps. I've seen these brooms before, but only one in real life, that a family member owns. She is very secretive about it, and only shows it once in a while. Her's is much shorter than these, and a little more intricate, but very old, and very cool.

Thank you for this amazing piece Erikah, it was a pleasurable experience to visually digest!

Sort:  

Thank you. Actually these photos are heavily edited because the light was so strong. I did what I could to make them acceptable.

Very nice 👍

Thank you.

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44