You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Fly From Hanoi To Da Nang for Just $13

I loved Danang! It was where I spent the majority of my time in Vietnam.

If you're looking for local friends, hit up TiPi Speak English Cafe. Lots of university students go there to practice their English with foreigners. Almost every time I went, a local ended up taking me to an awesome local place to eat. Lots of the students really enjoy showing off their country.

Make sure you fight to pay the bill at the restaurant! I didn't realize that it's considered good manners in Vietnam to fight over the bill. So I let people buy my meals without much fuss. They probably thought I was an ass :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips!! I like it here, too! Just curious, have you ever been to Canggu in Bali? I really want to meet someone who can compare the two.

Haha thanks for the last tip, too! It gets confusing because a Vietnamese also told me it is the culture for them to pay, but I feel bad letting people do that. I fought a LITTLE but I guess not hard enough! Or am I supposed to fight and lose the fight? Or am I supposed to fight to win? lol

Just curious, have you ever been to Canggu in Bali?

No, I didn't make it to Indonesia. I got stuck in Danang for a few months. I couldn't motivate myself to pack up my backpack after I'd unloaded it. :)

I think you're supposed to lose the fight over the bill. But I think you get more respect the harder you fight. I usually just put my money on the table. If they're hoping I'll pay, the money's on the table. If not, they make me take my money back.

Hm, so maybe I should take up Karate so I can fight real hard. haha just kidding.

Lol I don't blame ya haha Danang is great! But so is Canggu. And I'm confused. I want to bring all of my favorite places together so I can just get to each one within 20 minutes haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44